Contact Us

Our experienced team can help.

Reviews

At SubZero Heating and Air Conditioning we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
54 Reviews

Cory Kyvik
02/03/2023
Very quick response and reasonable! Highly recommend. Customer service is top notch!
Judy Barga
01/20/2023
Located in Pleasant Hill
Quick, Friendly, Professional Service! Recommended!
Zach Petry
01/07/2023
Located in Covington
sub zero did an absolutely great job!!!! very pleased all the way around. I can't tell Jack thank you enough for really helping us out in a pinch with no heat. An outstanding company that I would recommend to anyone wanting quality work and a very reasonable pricing!!!
Erica Petry
01/06/2023
Located in Covington
We can't thank Jack & the team enough for helping us out after our very old furnace finally quick working. You guys saved us and we are so happy with the new furnace! Thank you for everything and any future needs & business will be with Sub Zero!! Thank you so much, Zach & Erica Petry
Service: New System Installation
Julie Goad
12/24/2022
Located in Pleasant Hill
Furnace started making funny noises so I called SubZero. They have always been quick to respond and get my furnace or AC taken care of.
Service: System Repair
Nathan Snell
12/21/2022
Located in Tipp City
I’d like to say Thanks to the SubZero Heating & Air Conditioning Team for all they have done. Trishanda, Jack & Steve were topnotch to work with. I really appreciated their focus on customer service and ultimate customer satisfaction. My wife and I had a house built and ended up with some issues related to heating and cooling. Jack quickly assessed the situation and went to work on a few solutions to remedy our issues. We met to review what options I had, Jack explained the pros and cons of each option, and we ultimately agreed on a solution. Trishanda and Jack stayed in regular communication while they were waiting for equipment to come in at distributors. On install day, Jack and Steve showed up exactly when they said they would, and got right to work. They used drop cloths to protect the areas in the house, and left the job clean after they were done. I really appreciated their attention to detail during the installation. After the job was complete Steve came back to make minor adjustments to the equipment to make sure everything was working right. I’ll be using SubZero Heating & Air Conditioning for all my maintenance needs in the future.
Service: New System Installation
Paul Hohlbein
12/20/2022
Located in Fort Loramie
One quick call and they were ready to help. They are on time and always call when on their way. They are professional, personable and knowledgable. I have nothing but praise! Well done!!
Service: System Repair
Collin Ernst
12/16/2022
Located in Tipp City
Very professional. Got the job done when they said they would. Very happy with the system they installed
Service: New System Installation
Terry Terrell
12/15/2022
Located in Englewood
Steve is my repairman from SubZero. I am very pleased with the work that he does. He is very professional and knowledgeable. I can always count on him and SubZero to take care of any problem that I have quickly unlike other companies that I have dealt with in the past. I am very pleased with their service and would highly recommend them to others.
Service: System Repair
Todd Blair
11/09/2022
Located in Pleasant Hill
The Subzero team is great to work with. They are very knowledgeable and attentive. I've been calling upon them for a few years now through an annual maintenance plan. In the rare event I have an issue, they've come out to the house within hours to get my geothermal system back in order. I definitely give them a two thumbs up and recommend them for any one in the area.
Service: Preventive Maintenance
Taylor Gilliam
10/26/2022
Located in West Milton
They are absolutely wonderful and always super nice.
Service: System Repair
Carson Lee
08/08/2022
Located in Various
Favorite HVAC company to work with!
Chris Fry
07/20/2022
Located in Pleasant Hill
Called SubZero on a whim for diagnostic service on my Lennox unit, which at the time, was over 30 y.o. Went thru diagnostics and found a bad timer board and low freon levels. Freon price was more than I was willing to pay, if my compressor was bad. Fast fwd 15 days, I schedule an appointment to have new Ruud units installed (heat and air). I wanted to have a little more cooling capability, so I went with a 16 Seer AC unit and 56K BTU furnace. Fast fwd again 10 days and 5 hrs later, (yes, 5 hrs from start to them pulling away) my house is cooling down. Jack and Steve went above and beyond. Asked me about decisions pertaining to the outdoor unit and what height I wanted to clear my mower. Couldnt ask for better service and tech advice concerning cleaning and maintaining my new units! Call SubZero for your heat and air needs.
Service: New System Installation
Brian Short
07/02/2022
Located in Arcanum
We had an issue with our furnace Today. I called mid morning. Early afternoon Steve showed up at our house. Very professional, knowledgeable, polite, friendly. Pricing was very reasonable. We will request Steve to be Our Tech when needed.
Service: System Repair
Jessica Yingst
06/30/2022
Located in Englewood
I called SubZero for a quote to replace my A/C unit and furnace and they were out the next day, the price was very responsible and then when I decided to move forward with them they were able to schedule the service first thing the next day so I wouldn't be without A/C on the hottest day of the summer so far. The new A/C heat pump unit and furnace work great and are very efficient. Trisha, Jack, and Steve were all very professional, knowledgeable, prompt, and friendly. I'm am so happy with SubZero and their work and I would definitely recommend them.
Service: New System Installation
Candi Schaurer
06/20/2022
Located in Pleasant Hill
Great business to work with. Called on one of the hottest days so far this year and was able to get us right there in. I definitely recommend.
Service: System Repair
Liane Caldwell
06/17/2022
Located in Pleasant Hill
They worked with us when our AC went out during a 90+ heat wave. Took less than a week to work with us and our homewarranty company and got everything installed. they were beyond helpful and fast.
Service: New System Installation
Jeremy Kettering
06/17/2022
Located in Covington
Jack did an excellent job. Very professional. Would highly recommend.
Service: System Repair
Jenna Kettering
06/17/2022
Located in Covington
AC is now ice cold. And perfect timing on these 90 degree days. Thanks again Jack.
Service: System Repair
Mrs. Smith
05/19/2022
Located in Dayton
Steve was very professional showed up early and took care of my tenants AC problems swift. Same day service just quick and professional I would definitely recommend Steve/Sub Zero Heating and Air Conditioning.
Service: System Repair
Mrs. G
05/17/2022
Located in West Milton
For a Sunday, they had a reasonable price. Unfortunately our blower motor went out, and I wasn't expecting to spend $$$$, but they were SO nice and the guy who came out was wonderful and did a fantastic job. I will do business with them again.
Service: System Repair
Debbie Talbott
04/30/2022
Located in Bradford
LOOK NO FURTHER .. My words about this amazing company will never hold the weight of the experience we had as first time renovators. From start to finish.. from the first conversation I had with the one of the owners (Trishanda).. she was so personal and professional, it was nice to not feel like just another customer. To Steve, who first came out for the quote and He always made me feel confident in the questions I asked, and took time to really work the aesthetic look while making sure we had the most efficient systems for our home as possible.... and Jack, the owner, always working around all the chaos of sub- contractors with patience and kind words, he even brought a piece of supply we needed for an entirely different project we were doing for our home. I was under a time frame, and their care for this time exceeded our expectations. Everyone from our sub- contractors to our volunteers that are working on our project had something amazing to say about SUB-ZERO. You guys will forever have our business and the business of everyone that graced our home and witnessed your phenomenal work and care. THANK YOU for making this experience so treasured.
Service: New System Installation
Jon White
04/30/2022
Located in Pleasant Hill
I have a new HVAC company now Sub Zero! Excellent service he was quick and efficient. I received a quote from Logan Services and it was $1800 more they saved me so much $$. Thanks Steve at Sub Zero!
Service: System Repair
Julie Goad
03/17/2022
Located in Pleasant Hill
My furnace shut off during winter. Called SubZero and they were quick to respond and fix my furnace. I will be recommending them to others.
Service: System Repair
Michele Harper
02/05/2022
Located in Englewood
The guy that came out his name was Steve he was very professional very polite and he was very on time I really appreciate Sub-Zero because it was Sub-Zero in my house not to mention that he called and said exactly what he was going to do and that is what he did thank you Steve and thank you sub zero
Service: System Repair
See All Reviews