Contact Us

Our experienced team can help.

Reviews

At SubZero Heating and Air Conditioning we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
45 Reviews

Todd Blair
11/09/2022
The Subzero team is great to work with. They are very knowledgeable and attentive. I've been calling upon them for a few years now through an annual maintenance plan. In the rare event I have an issue, they've come out to the house within hours to get my geothermal system back in order. I definitely give them a two thumbs up and recommend them for any one in the area.
Taylor Gilliam
10/26/2022
They are absolutely wonderful and always super nice.
Carson Lee
08/08/2022
Favorite HVAC company to work with!
Chris Fry
07/20/2022
Called SubZero on a whim for diagnostic service on my Lennox unit, which at the time, was over 30 y.o. Went thru diagnostics and found a bad timer board and low freon levels. Freon price was more than I was willing to pay, if my compressor was bad. Fast fwd 15 days, I schedule an appointment to have new Ruud units installed (heat and air). I wanted to have a little more cooling capability, so I went with a 16 Seer AC unit and 56K BTU furnace. Fast fwd again 10 days and 5 hrs later, (yes, 5 hrs from start to them pulling away) my house is cooling down. Jack and Steve went above and beyond. Asked me about decisions pertaining to the outdoor unit and what height I wanted to clear my mower. Couldnt ask for better service and tech advice concerning cleaning and maintaining my new units! Call SubZero for your heat and air needs.
Brian Short
07/02/2022
We had an issue with our furnace Today. I called mid morning. Early afternoon Steve showed up at our house. Very professional, knowledgeable, polite, friendly. Pricing was very reasonable. We will request Steve to be Our Tech when needed.
Jessica Yingst
06/30/2022
I called SubZero for a quote to replace my A/C unit and furnace and they were out the next day, the price was very responsible and then when I decided to move forward with them they were able to schedule the service first thing the next day so I wouldn't be without A/C on the hottest day of the summer so far. The new A/C heat pump unit and furnace work great and are very efficient. Trisha, Jack, and Steve were all very professional, knowledgeable, prompt, and friendly. I'm am so happy with SubZero and their work and I would definitely recommend them.
Candi Schaurer
06/20/2022
Great business to work with. Called on one of the hottest days so far this year and was able to get us right there in. I definitely recommend.
Jenna Kettering
06/17/2022
AC is now ice cold. And perfect timing on these 90 degree days. Thanks again Jack.
Jeremy Kettering
06/17/2022
Jack did an excellent job. Very professional. Would highly recommend.
Liane Caldwell
06/17/2022
They worked with us when our AC went out during a 90+ heat wave. Took less than a week to work with us and our homewarranty company and got everything installed. they were beyond helpful and fast.
Mrs. Smith
05/19/2022
Steve was very professional showed up early and took care of my tenants AC problems swift. Same day service just quick and professional I would definitely recommend Steve/Sub Zero Heating and Air Conditioning.
Mrs. G
05/17/2022
For a Sunday, they had a reasonable price. Unfortunately our blower motor went out, and I wasn't expecting to spend $$$$, but they were SO nice and the guy who came out was wonderful and did a fantastic job. I will do business with them again.
Debbie Talbott
04/30/2022
LOOK NO FURTHER .. My words about this amazing company will never hold the weight of the experience we had as first time renovators. From start to finish.. from the first conversation I had with the one of the owners (Trishanda).. she was so personal and professional, it was nice to not feel like just another customer. To Steve, who first came out for the quote and He always made me feel confident in the questions I asked, and took time to really work the aesthetic look while making sure we had the most efficient systems for our home as possible.... and Jack, the owner, always working around all the chaos of sub- contractors with patience and kind words, he even brought a piece of supply we needed for an entirely different project we were doing for our home. I was under a time frame, and their care for this time exceeded our expectations. Everyone from our sub- contractors to our volunteers that are working on our project had something amazing to say about SUB-ZERO. You guys will forever have our business and the business of everyone that graced our home and witnessed your phenomenal work and care. THANK YOU for making this experience so treasured.
Jon White
04/30/2022
I have a new HVAC company now Sub Zero! Excellent service he was quick and efficient. I received a quote from Logan Services and it was $1800 more they saved me so much $$. Thanks Steve at Sub Zero!
Julie Goad
03/17/2022
My furnace shut off during winter. Called SubZero and they were quick to respond and fix my furnace. I will be recommending them to others.
Michele Harper
02/05/2022
The guy that came out his name was Steve he was very professional very polite and he was very on time I really appreciate Sub-Zero because it was Sub-Zero in my house not to mention that he called and said exactly what he was going to do and that is what he did thank you Steve and thank you sub zero
Tina Marie
01/20/2022
Subzero you are truly rare in every way. You made this process quick and easy. You kept us informed and made sure we knew all of our options. Your crew was so friendly I felt as though we had known them for years. Thanks for all you do including keeping us safe and warm.
Doug Metcalfe
01/11/2022
We highly recommend SubZero Heating & Air Conditioning from Pleasant Hill! SubZero Heating and Air Conditioning When a different, large company came in Sunday to look at our furnace that was not working since Saturday night and told us it would be $2100 to fix and most likely could not find the parts so we would need a new furnace for $9000-14000, SubZero came in and saved the day! SubZero came in with a free second estimate, found AND FIXED the real problem, and had heat on for my family ASAP. Great customer service and very knowledgeable!
Doug Metcalfe
01/10/2022
We highly recommend SubZero Heating & Air Conditioning in Pleasant Hill! When a different, large company came in Sunday to look at our furnace that was not working since Saturday night and told us it would be $2100 to fix and most likely could not find the parts so we would need a new furnace for $9000-14000, SubZero came in and saved the day! SubZero came in with a free second estimate, found AND FIXED the real problem, and had heat on for my family ASAP. Great customer service and very knowledgeable!
William Chapman
12/21/2021
I contacted SubZero Heating and Air Conditioning for a starting cycle/ ignition issue with my 16 he old Goodman furnace. In one call, they had me scheduled for a routine house call. They stayed in good communication with me to provide specific information on the technician's arrival time. Steve, showed up on time. He was friendly and professional. He even wore boot covers to keep the house clean. Though that wasn't necessary, I did appreciate the respectful jesture. Steve, trouble shot the issue replaced the ignitor (had the part on hand), cleaned the burner and crossover tubes, and looked over the whole system. He was in and out, to include explain the bill and processing my payment, in just 30 minutes. I highly recommend SubZero Heating and Air Conditioning.
Holdon Lingrell
11/10/2021
Jack and Trishanda have taken excellent care of me on my personal projects as well as projects for numerous customers of mine. They have installed furnaces, ran gas lines, installed thankless water heaters, ran intake lines for furnaces and many other odds and ends for me. Great to know this local company and be able to receive quality service on heating and air needs. Thanks guys 👍
Hold Miles
11/10/2021
Jack and Trishanda have taken excellent care of me on my personal projects as well as projects for numerous customers of mine. They have installed furnaces, ran gas lines, installed thankless water heaters, ran intake lines for furnaces and many other odds and ends for me. Great to know this local company and be able to receive quality service on heating and air needs. Thanks guys 👍
Jennifer Pennywitt
11/09/2021
Great customer service and quality work. Thank you so much! Definitely will be referring you to our family and friends for hvac needs!
MattandKristen Gray
11/09/2021
Such a great company to work with! Our tech was kind, quick & beyond helpful! Took extra time to make sure he could answer any questions, look at whatever else we wanted him to look at & show us what he did.
Ashley S.
08/26/2021
Called about an ac unit that wasnt working, Steve showed up earlier then expected, and had our a.c. fixed in about 10 minutes. He was very professional, and had a smile on his face, even in the 90° weather. He is one of the nicest heating and air guys we have ever met. We have had several bad experiences with other companies over the years which made us not want to call anyone to come out. I'm so glad we chose this company, they will forever have our business.
See All Reviews